Weekend Antics

30 08 2011

Uni workload has been keeping me mighty busy lately and as a result there hasn’t been much to report I’m afraid. A trip to Dunedin a few weeks back resulted in success on a couple of V8’s, with one being a potential FA. With little sign of the workload relenting even for the week holiday break, we made a mad weekend dash to Paynes Ford – despite my lack of contact with rock of late I still had hopes of bagging the first ascent of the previously mentioned Mega Monster Span Project. It now sports some slightly lamer tick-tack beta making it a little less mega monster spanny, but it still packs a punch for sure. It was all looking good as within the first hour I’d repeated all the moves and linked a healthy amount together, but sadly the first time I latched the span move from the start, my skin stayed on the wall and I landed in a crumpled heap on the ground. My worst flapper to date I think! Bugger. Spent the rest of the weekend trying it back-three and got bloody close too, but really just needed the back up of that index finger to seal the deal. Next time I suppose!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment