2012

31 03 2012

Been a while since my last post – been keeping myself busy with uni, fixing my car, and even a little bit of climbing. So, I never made it back to Font. The Siberian winter storms in early February made sure of that, which was a little frustrating to say the least! It also meant getting back up to the Peak was out of the question, as the midlands were iced up and cars weren’t going anywhere in a hurry. So all in all, my European climbing experience was slightly lacking. No matter, I’ve been back in NZ now for a couple of months, and been getting in a fair bit of climbing, both on the woody and on the rock. No amazing sends to report as yet, but been getting a lot stronger, and have a good feeling about this year. Ooh, actually today I sent Dr Manhattan (V9) which was pretty fricken rad, and even threw another lap on it for good measure. I’ve had a couple of sessions on Hume Roof (V11) and have made some good progress. Have now done all the individual moves, with some pretty good linkage too. Hopefully that’ll be one for the ticklist in the near future. Uni holidays now, so as soon as I get my shitty work report out of the way, there should be a good amount of time for some more climbing. Rad!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment